My Message to you

Sometimes you find confidence in the strangest places; on Friday, I found it in a Reception singing class.

One of the best things about this year’s Summer Institute is that it has allowed participants more time in their placement school than ever before. It has been an absolute privilege observing my class-to-be and their current teacher and I am in awe of their fantastic relationship.

On Friday afternoon, I was feeling very tired and a little bit overwhelmed by everything I need to do before September, luckily the class teacher chose just this moment for some class singing. The song she chose was this:

The children sung with such enthusiasm and warmth that it was impossible to feel deflated anymore. They face some really challenging circumstances and yet remain so positive and supportive of each other. Knowing that I’ll be teaching this class next year has given me all the motivation I need to get going on my to do list.

Leave a Reply

