Week 1 at Warwick: a reflection journal entry

Read the time table. Drawing on this and also reflecting on your time spent in London consider how your diet has changed since joining the Teach First Programme.

Since joining the Teach First Programme I have developed a greater understanding of my dietary needs. In London, I was surprised to see how my penchant for Pret A Manger sandwiches had a negative impact on my waistline. This is something that I have worked hard to address in Warwick by making sure I am always first in line at meal times so that I am able to get to the fruit salad before it is gone and only taking one dessert, despite the many options available.

As breakfast is the most important meal of the day, I have challenged myself to eat a cooked breakfast each day for the duration of my time in Warwick. This has given me the necessary energy to carry out each activity with vitality and enthusiasm.

I relish every chance to attend a BBQ and have enjoyed the social opportunities afforded by these events.

Target

To run the Teach First 10K in September.

Next steps:

I have been swimming once this week and managed to do 10 lengths. By the end of the week I hope to have swum 20 lengths in total. This will help to improve my fitness in the lead up to the 10K.

Leave a Reply

