Recipe for Play Dough

Image

I’ve been feeling anxious about the first day back. Having already laminated pretty much everything in my classroom I decided to try my hand at making a mainstay from my childhood: play dough. No, not the funny smelling stuff in the little plastic pots. Play dough like my mum made it, except she baked hers but this recipe is a little less committed for those who want a quick fix . Try it out!

Play dough

1 cups plain flour

1/2 cup of salt

2 tablespoons of cream of tartar

1 tablespoons of cooking oil

Food colouring

1 cup of boiling water

Top tip: Add a scented oil to make it smell a little fresher, I used orange oil but be adventurous!

One thought on “Recipe for Play Dough

  1. Pingback: Thursday | Blog By Emelie

Leave a Reply

